Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Further settings

Login for editors

Research groups

The Instutute of Physics is devided into research groups, which in most cases coincide with professorships or chairs.

For a short description of the research groups please move the mouse pointer over the links to the groups.

Theoretical Groups

Experimental Groups

Inorganic-nonmetallic materialsProf. Hans Roggendorf
BiophysicsProf. Jochen Balbach
Didaktik der PhysikProf. Thorid Rabe
Experimental Polymer PhysicsProf. Thomas Thurn-Albrecht
Functional oxydic boundariesProf. Kathrin Dörr
Medical PhysicsProf. Jan Laufer
Mikrostructure-based Material designProf. Ralf Wehrspohn
Nanostructured MaterialsProf. Georg Schmidt
Nonlinear Nano PhotonicsProf. Jörg Schilling
NMRProf. Kay Saalwächter
Surface ScienceProf. Wolf Widdra
OpticsProf. Georg Woltersdorf
PhotovoltaicsProf. Roland Scheer

Other Research Units

Former Groups