Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Contact

Institut für Physik - NMR

phone: +49 (0) 345 55 28551

Betty-Heimann-Str. 7
06120 Halle (Saale)

Further settings

Login for editors

Polymer Physics & Polymer Spectroscopy Webinar

To address the cancellations and shifts of personal meetings and seminars, and to keep up scientific exchange and discussion in times of the pandemic, we organize a regular online webinar on “Polymer Physics & Polymer Spectroscopy”. We hope to foster discussions among different branches of the polymer and soft matter communities, specifically the wider fields of polymer physics and spectroscopy (with some bias towards applications of NMR). We always have two talks, one from the wider field and one with spectroscopy focus, always with a strong topical connection.

  • The talks cover latest research results or summaries of current challenges in the field.
  • Each talk typically lasts 20-25 min plus 5-10 min of discussion time.
  • The talks are recorded and posted in our archive upon consent of the speaker.
The webinar is held on Thursdays at 2 pm UTC, which is 3 pm (CET) = 9 am (New York) = 6 am (Los Angeles) = 10 pm (Beijing) = 11 pm (Tokyo). We are looking forward to your attendance and support.

With a bit of a heavy heart, but looking forward to more and more in-person meetings and conferences these days and in particular next year, we would like to announce that the next P3S Webinar will be the last one for the time being.

Rongchun Zhang (South China Univ. of Tech.)
Toshikazu Miyoshi (U Akron, USA)
Kay Saalwächter

Upcoming Webinars
[Click here] for details, and [click here] to join each meeting at Zoom (meeting ID: 932 2177 9598, password: 547489).

December 16 (networks/nanocomposites)

Jian Ping Gong (Hokkaido U, Sapporo):
Yielding Criterion of Double Network Hydrogels
Erkan Senses (Koc U, Istanbul):
Structure and dynamics of nonlinear polymer-nanoparticle composites

Up