Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Further settings

Login for editors


  1. C. Heiliger, M. Gradhand, P. Zahn, and I. Mertig
    Tunneling magnetoresistance on the subnanometer scale
    Phys. Rev. Lett. 99, 066804 (2007)   
  2. D. V. Fedorov, G. Fahsold, A. Pucci, P. Zahn, and I. Mertig
    Mobility of conduction electrons in ultrathin Fe and Cu films on Si(111)
    Phys. Rev. B 75, 245427 (2007)   
  3. A. Bagrets, N. Papanikolaou, and I. Mertig
    Conduction eigenchannels of atomic-sized contacts: Ab initio KKR Green’s function formalism
    Phys. Rev. B 75, 235448 (2007)   
  4. C. Heiliger, P. Zahn, and I. Mertig
    Influence of interface oxidation on the TMR ratio of Fe/MgO/Fe tunnel junctions
    J. Magn. Magn. Mater. 316, 478 (2007)   
  5. P. Zahn and I. Mertig
    Theory of enhanced magnetoresistance
    In: The handbook of modern magnetism and advanced magnetic material
    Edited by: H. Kronmüller and S. Parkin; John Wiley & Sons, Ltd (2007)
  6. P. Bose, I. Mertig, and J. Henk
    Oscillatory tunneling magnetoresistance caused by antiferromagnetic Mn layers
    Phys. Rev. B 75, 100402(R) (2007)   
  7. D. V. Fedorov, P. Zahn, and I. Mertig
    Manifestation of quantum confinement in transport properties of ultrathin
    metallic films
    Thin Solid Films 515, 6921 (2007)   
  8. S. Ostanin, A. Ernst, L. M. Sandratskii, P. Bruno, M. Däne, I. D. Hughes, J. B. Staunton, W. Hergert, I. Mertig, and J. Kudrnovsky
    Mn-stabilized zirconia: From imitation diamonds to a new potential high-TC ferromagnetic spintronics material
    Phys. Rev. Lett. 98, 016101 (2007)   
  9. S. Ostanin and P. Zeller
    Ab initio study of the uranyl oxide hydrates: a proton transfer mediated by water
    J. Phys.: Condens. Matter 19, 246108 (2007)   
  10. S. Pascarelli, M. P. Ruffoni, A. Trapananti, O. Mathon, G. Aquilanti, S. Ostanin, J. B. Staunton, and R. F. Pettifer
    Effect of Pressure on Magnetoelastic Coupling in 3d Metal Alloys Studied with X-Ray Absorption Spectroscopy
    Phys. Rev. Lett. 99, 237204 (2007)